Thanx Givin’ Day

In an ideal world, we’re always aware of what we have, and hopefully expressing gratitude for it. However, I think most of the time we forget what we have, we take it for granted. We get caught up in our daily lives and the petty troubles and moderate dramas that cause strife and concern in our experience and we lose sight of the fact that, in the grand scheme of things, these issues are nothing more than mosquitos compared to the majesty of what we really have.

This world is far from ideal, and few of us are saints, so days like today are perfect moments to brush off The Swarm and reflect elegantly on the things we’ve been honored with. Although we often don’t remember this, every moment that we have is a gift, something to respect. I hope everyone is living their lives to the fullest, milking each moment for all it’s worth, and listening to as much Visual Kei as they can possible pipe through their headphones.

Typing this out, sometimes thinking selfishly that I need to be honored with more unscheduled moments to spend working on Secret Garden, I feel an incredible sense of gratitude for the past year and a half of blogging, reading, twitting, talking, and rockin’ out with everyone who reads my blog, and whose blogs I read. I would also like to take this moment to thank Reitsu, and Alisa at Sakurayume for being inspiring fellow Visualists, and inform them publicly that every post they don’t write makes for a less interesting blogsphere.

Whoever said there’s not a Visual Kei song for every occasion is obviously navigating their life sideways. As usual, MIYAVI never lets us down. Enjoy, and happy Thanx Givin’ Day.

Thank you Mama,
For there always being a hot meal,
Truly, truly, I’m grateful for that
But hey, Mama,
If occasionally I can’t eat everything and clean my plate,
Don’t be mad, ok?

Hey, I’m sorry, Papa,
For always just doing whatever I please,
For making you worry and causing you trouble
But hey, Papa,
When I also grow up I’ll become like you, you’ll see

Today, also, “thanks for your hard work,”
We know you’re both up doing your best, working hard, until the night grows late
But hey, Papa and Mama, it’s okay for you to take a break once in a while
Always be well,
But above all, always be kind to each other

Thanx Givin’ Day

ありがとうママ
いつも温かいごはん
本当に本当に感謝してるよ
でもねママ
たまにもし食べきれなくて残しても怒らないでね

ごめんねパパ
いつも勝手なことして
心配や迷惑かけてばかりで

でもねパパ
仆も大きくなったらパパみたいになるから見ててね

今日も”お疲れ様”
いつも夜遅くまで頑張っているの仆らは知ってるよ

でもね、パパもママもたまには休んで良いんだよ
ずっと元気でいてね

何よりも二人仲良しでね

Thanx Givin’ Day

Translation: gacktpause

3 responses to “Thanx Givin’ Day

  1. I’m quite thankful for your shout-out… and public reprimand. I deserve it though, no disputing that. (the reprimand, that is)

    My semester is officially over on December 7th and I’m chomping at the bit to review “In the Name of Justice.” I’ll be counting down the days! I’m not especially fond of the fact that you and I rarely keep in touch these days. :(

  2. Hope you had a good Thanksgiving. Going off topic for a bit, I would like your opinion on something. I want to make a post (sort of a confession room type of thing) where visual-kei fans can pour out their frustrations or love of visual-kei cause I’m sure there’s a lot to get off the chest. Should I do it?

    P.S. You’re welcome to steal the idea as long as I get a mention.

  3. Ah, so was it me that you were referring to in a previous post about blogging before becoming a slave to the wage? ;p

    I’ve been meaning to reply to this post for a long while now but sadly haven’t had the time. Although it’s quite a while on since Thanksgiving, I hope the sentiment still stands and I just want to say THANK YOU for you shout out! Its nice to know that there are still people out there that fondly remember the days when not everyone was on hiatus. XD

    I’m on holiday till January now though, so hopefully I’ll be able to put something together soon! ;)

    Hope to see you return to more regular posting soon too! :D

Leave a Reply

