The GazettE Are Nameless Liberals In Ticketing

It was announced this morning that tickets for The GazettE‘s massive nationwide tour TOUR10 Nameless Liberty Six Bullets 01 will be made available to overseas fans.

Although the exact information, and where to purchase the tickets if you live overseas, isn’t available yet, it should be up soon.

So if you’re going to be in Japan while the tour is going on BUY TICKETS. GO. This is an incredible band, and it’s an awesome opportunity for any Visualist travelers to see some rockin’. Need a translator? Take me with you. I know just about every livehouse and arena in Japan by heart after translating Remioromen‘s tour schedule….

8 responses to “The GazettE Are Nameless Liberals In Ticketing

  1. Hi, is there any way to buy the TOUR10 NAMELESS LIBERTY SIX BULLETS 02 ? I heard the Japan wide sales starts today,17/7/10. Was wondering whether i could purchase it through online.
    Thanks very much.

    • Hi there,

      As far as I know overseas applications for the TOUR 02 aren’t available (nothing has been released on the website/MySpace, etc.). For alternatives, the easiest thing is obviously if you know someone in Japan- just ask them if they can buy a ticket for you. If you don’t, it is possible to get tickets through buying services, although it can get quite expensive.

      Sorry I couldn’t be of much help.

      • Hi, thanks for the reply.

        Btw, do you know of any buying services to get the tickets? I’ve been trying to find them online, but to no avail. Perhaps you would have some infomation on it?

      • I haven’t personally used any buying services, but a friend of mine has purchased things through Japonicamarket.com, and had a great experience with them. I believe she found them based on positive reviews.

        If you google “Japan buying service” a ton of stuff should pop up. The fees and processes will vary from site to site. I would recommend checking reviews for them just to ensure security and reliability.

        Good luck! I hope you are able to get yourself some tickets! Please let me know if there’s anything else I can do to help.

    • You do have to be able to read Japanese in order to use those services, though, and I’m not sure if they accept foreign credit cards. Do you know?

      • Hey ppl, thanks alot! I managed to get 3 tickets through a relative of mine living in japan. Really excited right now!

        @kyoshiro, I’ve tried the Pia, Lawson ticket vendors. I’ve signed up for these websites using an address in japan along with a japanese handphone number. Managed to order the tickets but I couldn’t find any way to pay them through overseas methods. They do not accept foreign credit cards( Mastercard, VISA, AMEX ), and only accept japanese bank transfers. Pretty inflexible if you asked me.
        I’ve also heard the buying services in japan sell resell tickets and are quite expensive due to their commision rates of 15%-20%.
        Hope the information was useful. Thanks alot for both your attention and info! ^^

      • Good for you for being able to get tickets…and having relatives in Japan. I’ll have to presume enough as to say you’re in for a wild show.

        Sorry I couldn’t be of more help. Unless you know people who you can convince to hurry to the Lawson and get some tickets for you, it’s really difficult to buy tickets from overseas…amazingly so. When I was trying to buy tickets to GACKT’s RRII (a failed venture, just so we’re clear), I even called the information number for the ticketing agency in Osaka ahead of time to see if there was any way it could be done. Unfortunately, I don’t think it’s possible to call the actual ticketing lines through Lawson etc. with an international number….They totally don’t want us at their shows.

        Thanks for relating your experiences! Hopefully if we can collect enough information some day it will be possible to crack the system. Take it easy, and hope you have an awesome time in Japan/at the show!

Leave a Reply

