Pull Up A Seat With D’espairsRay 4/4

 

Regular Edition

D’espairsRay released the preview for the PV of their new single, LOVE IS DEAD, to be released April 4th. As I already mentioned  the single is produced by abingdon boys school’s own mixin’ master Kishi Toshiyuki. Although you can really only get so much of an impression out of a 15 second clip, I’m having some sort of brain-skip that keeps vacillating between Alice Nine (take your pick) and Buck-Tick‘s incredible dark disco Dokudanjou Beauty. This is not a dissing of D’espairsRay by any means, and I’m looking forward to hearing the full single– especially as the associations my frazzled faculties are making are particularly flattering.

By the way, I know it sounds like I was scorning their new look the last time I mentioned the band, but actually I think they look quite cool in the few glimpses you get from the preview. The hats and shirtless flashy jackets  feel somehow cabaret and, let’s face it, the look is pretty timelessly “in”.   

Video credit:YukariKisaki

Limited Edition

Leave a Reply

