abingdon boys school to teach rock a lesson in London, 11/12

May it never be said that I am not devoted. When I discovered the horrifying information that abingdon boys school would be touring Europe this fall, I felt the keen twist of betrayal…that this incredible band would be performing in an English-speaking country and I would not be there to see it….It was bad enough missing GACKT’s Requiem et Reminiscence II in the spring, and then the Vrock Fest happening in October…one can only take so much torture before one breaks!

abs 005So I broke down and bought a ticket to see their live at The Underworld Camden in London. There is something somewhat unbelievable about the fact that it actually says it’s for an abs live. Not to mention the fact that I’m going. I know that I live in the US! I’ll swim if that’s what it takes.

The ticket came in the mail yesterday…I’m considering framing it until I leave (just kidding).

4 responses to “abingdon boys school to teach rock a lesson in London, 11/12

  1. You’re not kidding… That thing is already framed!! Don’t get too attached though, the twelfth isn’t all that far away!

    • Yes indeed, the 12th looms ominously, post pumpkins and 9-5s. Until then, the treasure is visited daily in its glass enclosure by an ostrich duster and jar of polish…

  2. Hahaha I’ll be there gotta collect my ticket though, you do know the underworld is small it only holds 500 people and you are right up against the stage…GET THERE EARLY MATE TO BE AT THE FRONT I WILL BE THERE IN THE MORNING LOL XD

    • I’ve never been to The Underworld (or London for that matter) so I was unaware it was such a small club. But it’s awesome to hear that it is! This is going to be a once-in-a-lifetime experience seeing a.b.s in such an intimate venue, before they break out into the West and start hitting up all the massive arenas and huge rock venues (as they already have in Japan).
      Thanks for the advice I doubt I’ll be able to get there in the morning, as doubtless the person I’m going with would not appreciate standing in line outside a club for 12 hours….some people just don’t get it, you know?

Leave a Reply

